Catching up with Christmas (pt. 2)

On Christmas Eve, I went to my grandmother’s house for an hour or so before I had to leave for work. I made a holiday punch:

This had 1 jug of Hawaiian Punch (fruit punch), 1 small bottle of Ginger Ale, 1 can of Apple-Pear-Passion Fruit concentrate, sliced oranges, and plenty of ice. It was amazzzing! Best punch I’ve ever made!

I was too busy doing other things, so the punch was all I made. Or maybe I made that mac-n-“cheese”.. I don’t remember. Either way, it was nice to have other people cook my holiday meals for once 🙂

We had dressing (which was awesome), sweet potato casserole with a candied pecan topping, Field Roast Celebration Roast, green bean caserole, and macaroni and cheese.

I didn’t like the Celebration Roast. It’s too grainy. 😦

Oh, wait! I made some Snowball Cookies, too. I just forgot about them.. haha. They’re my favorites!

After work, I went to Jon’s mom’s house for her Christmas party. Jon made us a Christmas-colored stir-fry with red and green bell peppers, Gardein beefless tips, and brown rice. It was good!

My sister sent home some goodies for us, too:

Vegan holiday goodies tray!

She made lemon bars, cranberry bread, candied pecans, and pumpkin (maple?) cookies. I can’t remember exactly what they were, but those cookies were SO FREAKIN’ GOOD.

On Christmas morning, I got up at 5:00 to open my presents. Jon came over at 6:00 and we exchanged gifts.

My Christmas decorations.

Presents!

I started making breakfast around 6:30 or so and finished around 9:00. My sister and her boyfriend came over for breakfast and to exchange gifts around that time, as well.

"Sausage" and "Cheese" Biscuits

Breakfast Potatoes with Peppers and Onions

Scrambled Tofu

Glazed Cinnamon Rolls

Gingerbread Muffins

And that’s that! For lunch, Jon made us Tofurky sandwiches to take to his dad’s family gathering. When we got back that night, we ate a bunch of leftovers from the day before and played a ridiculously long game of Scrabble. I was tired, so I got cranky and made everyone leave so I could go to sleep. Fun times!

Food-related presents I received: Red, scalloped casserole dishes; tealight chaffing dishes; two red and white scalloped dessert pedastals; Cuisinart ice cream maker; and extra mini trifle dishes.

I hope you all had a good holiday season!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Catching up with Christmas (pt. 2)”

  1. Christmas Gift Ideas » Blog Archive » Catching up with Christmas (pt. 2) « Very Vegan Holiday Says:

    […] Continue here: Catching up with Christmas (pt. 2) « Very Vegan Holiday […]

  2. Sara Says:

    Hey, I’m just wondering why you never include recipes…?!
    I’d love the recipe for those snowball cookies

Leave a Reply

