Catching up with Christmas (pt. 1)

Ok, so the holidays made me totally neglect my blog. Sorry about that. I just haven’t really been in the blogging mood lately. But I’m back! First I’m going to catch up with what I didn’t post for Christmas and New Year’s, then I’ll get to what I’ll be doing for Valentine’s Day.

A few weeks before Christmas, me and my boyfriend had a fun night filled with cookies, cartoons, and puzzles.

Chocolate Chip Cookies from Vegan with a Vengance

We did a puzzle of Mickey and Minnie Mouse ice skating. We watched Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer and Frosty the Snowman throughout the night, as well. I also drew Jon a picture, and then he drew his own version of it. Let’s compare:

Which do you think is better?

A few days before Christmas, me and Jon went to a Palisade’s Park in Oneonta, AL, to see the Christmas lights.

You'd think he'd be a little happier, sitting next to Santa and all.

Like me!

 

The day before Christmas Eve, I started on my gift baskets:

I also bought a fireplace DVD to enjoy during the holidays!

Favorite basket.

This was my favorite basket. It had a green and red-striped mug, peanut brittle, a candy cane, chocolate truffles, peppermint coffee, pancake mix for two, chocolate-gingerbread cookies, and a cinnamon-scented candle. This went to Jon’s grandparents.

Finished baskets!

Up next: Christmas Eve, Christmas, and New Year’s Eve!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Catching up with Christmas (pt. 1)”

  1. Christmas Gift Ideas » Blog Archive » Catching up with Christmas (pt. 1) « Very Vegan Holiday Says:

    […] More here: Catching up with Christmas (pt. 1) « Very Vegan Holiday […]

  2. Lacey Says:

    your baskets are awesome!

Leave a Reply

