Christmas Gift Basket Planning

In my last post, I was talking about what I wanted to include in my gift baskets this year. Well, I’ve narrowed things down a bit for now. Tonight I attempted some Christmas shopping and, in the process, found some components of my gifts baskets:

Gift Basket Planning

Basket: $1, Mug: $1, Plastic Canister: $1, Scented Candle: $1, Christmas Tree Gift Bags: $.25/each. So my gift baskets come to $4.25/each so far. I still need to pick up some some plastic baggies, but I think I’m pretty much set.

Here’s what I’ve decided to include (so far):

Hot Cocoa Mix, with instructions and a Candy Cane for a stir stick
Scented Holiday Candle (vanilla, cranberry, and cinnamon)
Homemade Peanut Brittle
Chocolate Truffles, rolled in various toppings
Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies

Then I’m going to wrap it all up in a plastic gift basket bag and tie it up with a pretty, red ribbon.

And that’s all I have so far. I’m still in the planning process, but I already like this a lot better than giving away tins filled with mis-matched cookies and candies! I still want to add some kind of dip mix, but I don’t know if I’m going to.

I’m almost done with my Christmas shopping, so I’m finally starting to feel better about the whole holiday season. I hate buying presents, but I do like giving them.

Happy holidays!

– Andrea

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Christmas Gift Basket Planning”

  1. Lacey Says:

    where did you find everything? great finds, and for a good cost! The cannisters would be perfect for the granola that I’m making people.

  2. Trinity Says:

    Very cute, lady. Nice deals, and the goodies you’re going to whip up sound awesome!

  3. Mo Says:

    A woman after my own heart! I love gift baskets so much. I like the idea of hot cocoa. One year I did pancake mix. Awesome ideas!

Leave a Reply

