More Halloween Party Prep

Before I get into the final party food post, I just wanted to post some more of the Halloween party preparation pictures:

Pumpkin Spice Bat Cookies

Pumpkin Spice Bat Cookies

These are the pumpkin spice bat cookies. I dipped them in orange icing, and piped on some melted chocolate, tinted a litttle darker with black gel food coloring.

Frying the falafel

These are the falafel balls I made to be “Black Cat Brains”!

Assembling the Stuffed Eyeballs

Assembling the Stuffed Eyeballs

I assembled the stuffed mushrooms prior to going to my sister’s house. I put them in the oven about 30 minutes before the party started so that they would be hot when I put them out.

Vegetable Vertabrae Wraps

Assembling the Vegetable Vertabrae Wraps

Cutting the Vegetable Vertabrae Wraps

Cutting the Vegetable Vertabrae Wraps

To keep the bite-sized pieces of the wraps intact, I stuck a toothpick into the wrap before I cut each piece.

Party food only! No real food allowed!

Party food only! No real food allowed!

This is what my refrigerator looks like before every major holiday. No “real” food. Just holiday food!

But it’s just so cute..

Transportation

Transportation

And, last but not least, here is the last-minute party food and decoration transportation bus. All aboard!

Up next: Halloween Party Food, all dolled up!

– Andrea

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “More Halloween Party Prep”

  1. Mo Says:

    That is some serious stuff! I really want toxic punch right now. Everything looks fabulous.

    • Mo Says:

      Oops! I meant to respond to the most recent post that has the punch. 🙂

      I was going to say that it is insanity you did all this and had to transport it some where! You are Super Woman!

Leave a Reply

