Halloween Dinner and a (Short, Cartoon) Movie

 

It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown is quite possibly one of the greatest cartoons ever drawn. So it would make sense that me and my boyfriend would create a night out of watching it. It would also make sense that I would make a Halloween-themed dinner to add to the fun!

I made BBQ Bats (tofu) over a bed of yellow rice + roasted green beans and butternut squash.

We’re such a cute couple 😀

Me.

Me.

 If you were to try to match my personality with one of the Peanuts characters.. Well, I’d be a mixture of Linus (my wristband serving as my blanket), Sally (the way she talks about Linus is similar to the way I talk about Jon.. right down to the “If you try to hold my hand, I’ll slug you!” line), and Lucy (I’m just mean.. sometimes!). My boyfriend, Jon, would be a cross between Charlie Brown (sad in the fact that he has such an upbeat attitude even though everything bad seems to happen to him), Schroeder (such a smooth guy), and Pig-Pen (dirty.. haha). We both decided on these cross-personalities last night.

There are three things I have learned never to discuss with people: religion, politics, and the Great Pumpkin.

– Andrea

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Halloween Dinner and a (Short, Cartoon) Movie”

  1. jenitreehugger Says:

    You are a cute couple! Thos bats are adorable.
    🙂

  2. Megan Says:

    That looks SO good. I might have to steal that tofu idea. I didn’t even think of cutting tofu shapes!

  3. Nora Says:

    bbq bats! omg so @^#%@^(!!!! adorable

Leave a Reply

