Elvira Love!

Ok, you know what? I can’t make that my only post for tonight. It sucked. I want to talk about this hottie:

Elvira: Mistress of the Dark

Elvira at Atrox Factory in Leeds, AL

Yes, Elvira. I grew up knowing who Elvira was, but I never really knew anything about her. It wasn’t until a few years ago, when I saw Elvira, Mistress of the Dark, that I truely understood how amazing she really is.

It wasn’t long after I became a fan that she visited a haunted house about 30 minutes away from where I live, Atrox Factory. So, I met her, and it was awesome. Except I was too shy to really talk to her about anything.

I wish I had asked her about being vegetarian, because I’m finding conflicting information right now. Either she was once a vegetarian and isn’t anymore.. or she still is. Either way, she still made this awesome video:

She was also a part of a vegan Halloween candy campaign for PETA: Elvira Wants You.. To be sweet to animals this Halloween!

Regardless of whether or not she’s still vegetarian, she’s done some awesome things for animals. And that makes her cool in my book (not that I have one).

All hail the Queen of Halloween!

– Andrea

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Elvira Love!”

  1. Mo Says:

    Ha ha. She’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

