Harry Potter Chocolate Frogs!

I was getting really sad earlier because I couldn’t find my chocolate frog mold. But then I remembered a spell to help me out! So I grabbed my wand and said, “Accio chocolate frog mold!” and there it came, whizzing out from under my bed!

See? Harry Potter spells can be very useful in real life.

I made Chocolate Frogs!

 

I got Godric Gryffindor!

Oh, no! He's trying to escape!

Chocolate truffle center!

The magical Chocolate Frog box came from The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Orlando. My sister got it for my mom as a souvenir, so just pay no attention to the “milk chocolate” labeling on the front.

I didn’t want solid chocolate frogs, so I thought I’d make a chocolate “truffle” center. I used a mixer to combine 1/4 C (v) cream cheese, 3/4 C confectioner’s sugar, 3/4 C chocolate chips (melted), and 1/2 TBSP vanilla extract.

It took about 1 C of chocolate chips to create the shells of eight frogs. I used a piping bag to pipe on the bottom and a spoon to spread it evenly. Like this:

I’d really like to make some chocolate frogs with raisins in the center. Chocolate-covered raisin frogs! That’d be awesome to take to the movies as a snack.

The chocolate frog mold I used can be found here!

I’m going to a Harry Potter “preview” party at a local science museum tonight and watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 on their IMAX screen at midnight! I hope all those kids keep their mouths shut during the movie… Well, along with everyone else :-D

- Andrea

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Harry Potter Chocolate Frogs!”

  1. Sarah P Says:

    These frogs look amazing–I want one! I like the Harry Potter themed entries; very cute!

  2. Julia Says:

    That is awesome! Where’d you get those moulds? :)

  3. Tiffany Says:

    Where did you get the frog mold from? I want one!

  4. Lizzie Says:

    You never fail to impress me. Seriously. Awesome job.

  5. Jojo Says:

    Those look SO awesome, I need to get myself a chocolate frog mould!

  6. Mo Says:

    This is AMAZING!

  7. Homemade Honeydukes | The Crafty Cauldron Says:

    […] Butter Chocolate Frogs, Cadbury Egg Creme Filled Chocolate Frog, Vegan Chocolate Truffle Frogs (picture above), Gluten and Dairy Free Peanut Butter or Jam filled Chocolate […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

